Short answer
VolumePills (sold as Volume Pills) is a tablet supplement from Leading Edge Health, marketed for semen volume and orgasm. The label lists zinc 24 mg plus a 1,458 mg proprietary blend of 13 ingredients, taken as 2 tablets a day. The label does not say how much of each blend ingredient you get. We searched PubMed, Europe PMC and the wider web and found no published clinical trial of VolumePills itself, so any benefit is unproven. The same company makes Semenax, which does disclose every dose and has one maker-funded trial. If you have low semen volume, pain, blood in your semen or trouble conceiving, see a doctor before trying a supplement.
VolumePills key facts
| Maker | Leading Edge Health (Victoria, BC, Canada) |
| Form | Tablets (the maker’s page calls them pills) |
| Dose per label | 2 tablets daily with 8 oz. of water, no more than 6 in 24 hours |
| Tablets per bottle | 60 |
| Days per bottle | 30 at 2 a day, 10 at the 6-tablet maximum |
| Ingredient amounts disclosed | Zinc only. The other 13 ingredients are in a proprietary blend |
| Guarantee | 67 days from delivery, empty containers accepted, per the maker |
| Price | $59.00 per box listed by Leading Edge Health on 27 September 2026 |
| Study status | No published trial of the product found |
What is VolumePills?
Leading Edge Health’s Volume Pills product page says the product “boosts semen production”. That is the maker’s claim, not a proven effect.
The US label is recorded in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database as label 270015, entered on 16 June 2022 and marked “New and improved”. It names Leading Edge Health as the distributor (100 Fidelitone Way, Elizabethton, TN 37643) and carries the standard statement that the product “is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.”
We could not open volumepills.com from our checking location on 27 September 2026, so the facts below come from the NIH label record and the Leading Edge Health product page.
VolumePills ingredients: full label table
Per serving of 2 tablets, from NIH DSLD label 270015:
| Ingredient | Amount per 2 tablets |
|---|---|
| Zinc (as zinc gluconate) | 24 mg |
| Proprietary blend, total | 1,458 mg |
| Drillzen | Not disclosed |
| Solidilin | Not disclosed |
| Ling Zhi (reishi mushroom) | Not disclosed |
| Emblica officinalis (amla, Indian gooseberry) | Not disclosed |
| Fucus vesiculosus (bladderwrack seaweed) | Not disclosed |
| Hong Hua Fen (the NIH database groups it with saffron) | Not disclosed |
| Rou Gui (cinnamon) | Not disclosed |
| Tian Men Dong (Asparagus cochinchinensis) | Not disclosed |
| Xian Mao (Curculigo, golden eye grass) | Not disclosed |
| Dong Chong Xia Cao (cordyceps) | Not disclosed |
| Ku Gua (bitter melon) | Not disclosed |
| Arjuna (Terminalia) | Not disclosed |
| Listed as 4’,5,7-trihydroxyflavonone | Not disclosed |
Other ingredients on the label: dicalcium phosphate, cellulose, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, titanium dioxide and FD&C Blue #2.
The last blend ingredient is a flavonoid; the NIH database files it under apigenin. The label gives the zinc as zinc gluconate, while the maker’s product page describes “Zinc Oxide”. Your bottle’s label is the one to trust.
What does “proprietary blend” mean here?
It means the label gives one total weight for the blend (1,458 mg) and lists what is in it, but not how much of each. You cannot tell whether a daily serving holds a meaningful amount of cordyceps or a trace of it. This is the biggest difference from Semenax, the same company’s other volume product, whose label lists the exact dose of all 18 ingredients.
What are Drillzen and Solidilin?
The label states that “Drilizen and Solidilin are trademarked proprietary blended ingredients of Leading Edge Health”. The label spells it Drillzen in the ingredient list and Drilizen in that statement. It does not say what plants or amounts they contain.
The maker’s page says Drilizen “helps release nitric oxide” and that Solidilin “can stoke your libido”, citing “a Malaysian study” it does not name. We searched PubMed for both names and found no records. We could not confirm what either blend contains or find the study the maker mentions.
How do you take VolumePills?
The label directions say: “take 2 tablets daily with 8 oz. of water. Additional tablets can be taken to achieve desired effect. Do not exceed 6 tablets in a 24 hour period.” It adds that “on-going daily usage is required” and suggests avoiding masturbation and sexual activity for 7 days at the start.
A 60-tablet bottle lasts 30 days at 2 a day but only 10 days at the maximum. Six tablets also give 72 mg of zinc, above the adult upper limit (see below), so we suggest staying at 2 tablets unless a doctor advises otherwise.
Does VolumePills work?
It is unproven. On 27 September 2026 we searched PubMed for “Volume Pills”, “VolumePills”, “Drillzen” and “Solidilin” and found no records. Europe PMC returned only two unrelated papers, and a web search found review and sales sites but no trial report or registry entry. The Leading Edge Health page gives no study figures or results timeline for the finished product.
Semenax, by comparison, has one small randomized, placebo-controlled trial funded by the maker. For VolumePills we could not find even that.
Volume also varies with time since your last ejaculation, so personal before-and-after impressions are unreliable, and we do not use testimonials as evidence. Our guide on how to increase semen volume covers what affects volume.
What does the evidence say about the ingredients?
Because the blend amounts are hidden, ingredient studies cannot tell you whether VolumePills contains an effective amount. These points describe single ingredients only.
- Zinc, 24 mg: the adult male RDA is 11 mg a day, and the tolerable upper limit is 40 mg a day from food and supplements combined, set to prevent copper deficiency, according to the Linus Pauling Institute. A large US trial in JAMA (2020) gave 1,185 men 30 mg of zinc plus 5 mg of folic acid daily for six months. Semen volume, sperm quality and live birth rates did not improve compared with placebo, and stomach symptoms were more common on the supplement.
- Cordyceps (Dong Chong Xia Cao): the maker’s page says a mouse study found higher testosterone. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (MSKCC) says whether this happens in humans “is not known”.
- Reishi (Ling Zhi): MSKCC describes human research as limited, mostly in cancer patients, and says more research is needed on its safety and effectiveness. We found no reishi evidence for semen volume.
- Bitter melon (Ku Gua): MSKCC says meta-analyses find the evidence on blood sugar “low quality with sparse safety data”.
- Bladderwrack (Fucus vesiculosus): MSKCC says it is rich in iodine and that claimed benefits “have not been confirmed in clinical studies”.
We did not find reputable summaries of human evidence for amla, arjuna, Tian Men Dong, Xian Mao or the other blend ingredients for semen volume, so we make no claims about them.
VolumePills side effects: is it safe?
The label advises: “please consult your physician before taking this product, especially if you are taking prescription medicine. Women who are pregnant should not take this product.” The maker’s page we read gives no side effect information. With no published trial, there is no product-level safety data.
Ingredient points to raise with a doctor or pharmacist:
- Zinc: 24 mg at the label dose is below the 40 mg upper limit, but a multivitamin or zinc lozenges could take you over it. The 6-tablet maximum alone gives 72 mg.
- Bitter melon: MSKCC warns it may have additive effects with insulin and other diabetes medicines, raising the risk of blood sugar falling too low. It also lists stomach problems and rare serious case reports, and says people with G6PD deficiency face a particular risk from a toxin in the seeds.
- Cordyceps: MSKCC says it may increase bleeding risk with blood thinners such as warfarin, and can lower blood sugar.
- Reishi: MSKCC says it can increase bleeding risk with blood thinners, lists nausea and insomnia as side effects, and reports rare cases of serious liver injury linked to reishi powder.
- Bladderwrack: it is rich in iodine, and MedlinePlus notes that very high iodine intake can reduce thyroid function. MSKCC also warns that bladderwrack from polluted waters may contain heavy metals, and lists possible interactions with amiodarone and some drug-metabolizing enzymes. If you have a thyroid condition or take thyroid or heart rhythm medicine, ask first. The label does not say how much bladderwrack or iodine is in a serving.
Who should avoid VolumePills or check first?
- Men taking diabetes medicines, blood thinners, thyroid medicines or amiodarone
- Men with thyroid, liver or kidney conditions, or G6PD deficiency
- Anyone already taking a zinc supplement
- Anyone under 18
- Pregnant women (per the label)
When to see a doctor
The NHS advises seeing a GP about a persistent ejaculation problem, and about blood in your semen. A supplement should not delay that check.
Is VolumePills a fertility treatment?
No. The label says it is not intended to treat any disease, and we found no trial on sperm count or pregnancy. More volume is not the same as better fertility. Our guide to semen volume vs fertility explains what matters more.
VolumePills price and guarantee
Price. On 27 September 2026 the Leading Edge Health Volume Pills page listed one box at $59.00, against an MSRP of $79.00, with 3-box and 6-box packages also offered. At $59, the 2-tablet label dose costs about $1.97 a day. We could not open volumepills.com itself, so check the price at checkout, as it may differ and promotions change.
Guarantee. The same page says you can “return the empty containers within 67 days from the time of delivery for a full refund (excluding shipping charges)”. It also says unopened containers plus your first two opened containers are eligible on multi-box orders, returns must reach the warehouse within 67 days of delivery, and refunds are “limited to one order per customer”. Read the terms at checkout before ordering.
Where to buy VolumePills
- Official site: the VolumePills official site is the maker’s shop. Buy there if you want the maker’s guarantee to apply.
- Lookalike sites: several websites use similar names or spellings, such as volume-pills.us, en-volumepills.us, us-volumepills.com and volumepluspills.com. We do not use them as sources and cannot tell you who runs them or what they sell. Check the web address before paying.
- Amazon and stores: we did not verify any third-party sellers, so we cannot say whether they sell the genuine product.
VolumePills vs Semenax
Both are Leading Edge Health products marketed for semen volume. The practical differences:
| VolumePills | Semenax | |
|---|---|---|
| Form and dose | 2 tablets a day, up to 6 | 4 capsules a day |
| Ingredient doses | Zinc only; 13 ingredients in a 1,458 mg blend | All 18 disclosed |
| Zinc per label dose | 24 mg | 30 mg |
| Published trial | None found | One maker-funded trial |
If you want to know exactly what you are taking, Semenax is the more transparent label. Read our Semenax review and our full Semenax vs VolumePills comparison.
VolumePills FAQ
What are the ingredients in VolumePills?
Zinc 24 mg plus a 1,458 mg proprietary blend of Drillzen, Solidilin, reishi, amla, bladderwrack, Hong Hua Fen, cinnamon, Tian Men Dong, Xian Mao, cordyceps, bitter melon, arjuna and a flavonoid. The label does not give the amount of each blend ingredient.
How many VolumePills should I take a day?
The label says 2 tablets daily with water, and no more than 6 in 24 hours. Staying at 2 keeps zinc at 24 mg.
Does VolumePills really work? Is there a clinical study?
We found no published trial of the product in PubMed, Europe PMC or a web search on 27 September 2026, so its effects are unproven. The maker’s page mentions an unnamed Malaysian study of one ingredient, Solidilin.
What are the side effects of VolumePills?
There is no product-level safety data. Ingredient concerns include low blood sugar with diabetes medicines (bitter melon, cordyceps), bleeding risk with blood thinners (cordyceps, reishi), iodine from bladderwrack, and zinc above the upper limit at 6 tablets.
Who makes VolumePills?
Leading Edge Health, according to the NIH label record. The same company makes Semenax.
Is VolumePills FDA approved?
No. Dietary supplements are not approved by the FDA before sale, and the label says its statements have not been evaluated by the FDA.
Verdict
VolumePills has a simple dose and a named maker with a 67-day refund policy, but most of its formula has hidden amounts and we found no published trial. If you try it, buy through the official site, stay at 2 tablets a day, count your total zinc and check with a pharmacist if you take diabetes, blood-thinning or thyroid medicine. If low volume is new, painful or linked to trying for a baby, see a doctor instead.
Sources and editorial status
- NIH DSLD: Volume Pills label 270015 (2022): ingredients, amounts, directions, cautions, maker
- Leading Edge Health: Volume Pills product page: claims, ingredient descriptions, price, guarantee terms
- Linus Pauling Institute: Zinc
- Folic acid and zinc trial, JAMA 2020 (PubMed 31910279)
- MSKCC: Cordyceps, Reishi mushroom, Bitter melon and Bladder wrack
- MedlinePlus: Iodine in diet
- NHS: Ejaculation problems
- PubMed and Europe PMC searches for “Volume Pills”, “VolumePills”, “Drillzen” and “Solidilin”, run 27 September 2026
Reviewed by the Mens Fitness editorial team. Sources checked 27 September 2026.
Pros
- The full ingredient list is on the label and in the NIH supplement label database
- Simple daily dose of 2 tablets, with a stated maximum of 6 in 24 hours
- Made by Leading Edge Health, a named company that also makes Semenax
- The maker lists a 67-day money-back guarantee that accepts empty containers
Cons
- Most ingredients sit in a 1,458 mg proprietary blend, so their individual amounts are not disclosed
- We found no published clinical trial of VolumePills itself
- At the 6-tablet maximum, zinc reaches 72 mg a day, above the 40 mg adult upper limit
- Contains bitter melon, cordyceps and reishi, which can matter if you take diabetes medicine or blood thinners
- Not a fertility treatment, and the label says it is not intended to treat any disease
Ready to try VolumePills?
Always check with your healthcare provider before starting a new supplement.

